Exciting Week For Slimdown With Sandee Crew

    

     It’s such a great week! On Friday this Chic turns 40 and I feel fabulous about that! My husband says I look and act younger these days than I did when I was 30. It’s amazing what healthy living can do for you! I hope each of you is experiencing greater energy and excitement as you  become more active, eat healthier meals, and lose the weight.

     You may or may not have noticed that there is a new heading at the top of the page. It says “SHOP“. Why? Because you deserve your own store and now you have it! Here you can find products that are mentioned in the blog, items I own and enjoy, things I have on my personal wish list, and more ways to support your new healthier lifestyle. There are workout DVDs, Aromatherapy Products, Books, Fitness Fashions and the list will keep growing. Have fun browsing through the Slimdown With Sandee Store and let me know if you have suggestions.

 

     Also this week I am making my preparations for our in-person meeting. I hope you are planning to attend the Slimdown With Sandee Sampling and Get To Know You Event Sunday February 26th at 6 p.m.  It will be a fun, informal time of fellowship and sharing. Many of you I know personally and am looking forward to seeing. Others I am very anxious to meet. At this event I will share some healthy foods that I enjoy along with their nutritional information. I’m planning to have Garlic and Herb Cheese Stuffed Peppadews, Grape and Pepper Jack H’orderves, Apricot and Rosemary Infused Water, and several 100 calorie or less snack options available. Feel free to bring your favorite go to foods that you are enjoying in your new healthier lifestyle.You aren’t required to bring anything, but if you would like to share be sure to bring nutritional information such as calories, points, carbs, or whatever it is you keep track of in your own personal eating plan. You can share anything – a low calorie desert, main dish meal or a side item, fresh fruit or raw veggies, or even a pre packaged snack that keeps you satisfied when hunger sets in. Maybe you would share the recipe, too? That would be great. Bring your friends. The more the merrier.

     Looking for healthy inspirations for new dishes? Try visiting Cooking Light , Skinny Ms. or Eating Well? Check out the New Dieter’s Cookbook (a favorite from my own book shelf) or my Tasty Ideas Board at Pintrest. Take some time today to explore new recipes. You might just find a new favorite! Enjoy your exciting week!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Darlene Hodge
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 11:10:54

    Yes, Sandee I am celebrating your 40th today, by getting on the scales and have lost another 5 lbs!! woot, woot! That is a total of 15 lbs to date. I affirm the article from weigh down about some times you need spiritual food. I began reading the Bible through in one year by YouVersion.com, and began losing more weight! it is helping me spiritually and physically! Keep on keeping us encouraged! Love you, Darlene

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

