Review of Week 36 – Week 37 in Review

     Pinned Image

     I excited to say that I feel much more on track nutritionally after last week. With careful menu planning I was able to stay very close to my calorie goals, only exceeding once and that day by only about 100 calories. I am finding that I may have a need to let Sunday be a no calorie counting day because our schedule is so busy and our social obligations so frequent that it becomes very difficult. With that in mind I will still try to make healthy choice and eat proper portions but will probably not do official counts on that one day of the week.

     From an exercise perspective this week was not much better than the couple before. I only got in a couple of workouts. I did not get very far on my cardio goal. I have made peace with the fact that sometimes real life gets in the way and I am trying to balance my “no excuses” attitude with my “all things in moderation” wisdom. When life requires me to go further than the hours in the day allow, sometimes the exercise will be what suffers but it is important that not become a regular practice. My friend Vicki keeps in front of me the truth that “It is what you do MOST of the time that matters. I need to live a lifestyle that is built around regular sleep, exercise, and healthy low-calorie meals. Each of those things may not always come together but it is important to try to focus on a lifestyle that includes them all.

     I am still refraining from desserts until my weight is back on track and will strive to get my exercise as on target as my diet. I have been fighting allergies and fatigue but hope next week will offer less of both. I have always taken on some new responsibilities and will be looking at more time restrictions so I will be trying to find ways to fit everything into my new schedule. I will be gentle with myself while adjusting but will still hold myself accountable. Looking for success in week 37!

 

Stepping Stones for Success – Week 37

 

Goal:  “To weigh 135 lbs by 12/31/2012. (That is a loss of approximately 40 lb in 1 year).

Action Steps: I will limit my calorie intake to 1400 calories a day, continuing to focus on good nutrition in my choices. I put in 20 miles of cardio exercise.  I will also do 2 – 30 minute weight training sessions.  I will officially weigh in once this week, marking my progress on the Weight Tracker tool.”

To-Do List:

1. Plan Weekly Menu (See Plan To Eat Fabulous Foods.)

2. Grocery Shop (See Stocking The “New Me” Pantry.)

3. Refill Snack Basket (See The Real Food Fight .)

4. Weigh In (See Weigh In Wednesday.)

5. Organize Outfits and Gear (See Get Your Rear In Gear.)

6. 20 miles of cardio

7.  2 or more  Weight Training Sessions  (10 Ways to Increase Your Metabolism)

8. Enjoy a Rest Day. (See Balance.)

9. Grade Last Weeks Efforts (See A for Effort.)

10. Assess Past Week’s Efforts (See Assess for Success.)

11. Create next Stepping Stones Sheet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

