Say hello to my little friend!

This is virtual Ideal Sandee. She has been a very good friend to me. I created her at Model My Diet and you can create a virtual you, too! ”

My Virtual Model” is an online tool that allows you to create an avatar image specially designed to be the exact weight, height, and body build that you are or wish to be. I have created a series of these images. My first image was me at the time I began my weight loss journey. Then I created an image representing how I should look at every 5 lb goal reached along the way. I used these images to create a motivational poster. I add one image to the poster for every 5 lbs I lose representing the new accomplishment. This reminds me how far I’ve come. The ideal me image helps keep me motivated, reminding me how I will look after all the hard work is done.

After you’ve set your healthy weight loss goal (if unure of how to choose a weight that’s right for you try using the tools at http://www.halls.md/ideal-weight/body.htm) try creating a virtual you or two. See yourself at your current weight and at your ideal weight. Use these images to get excited about the changes ahead. I can’t wait to put up the next virtual Sandee, the 170 lb ME!  How will you use the virtual you?

The motivational poster representing every 5lb goal reached.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. slimdownwithsandee
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 07:26:43

    I have received several questions about how I obtained a cartoon image of my face to use in creating my virtual “me”. I bought mine several year ago and am unsure of the service used though it might have been cartoonstylist.com. I like mine a lot, have used it for lots of different projects, and think it was well worth the few dollars paid. You can make computer generated cartoon images at several different photo editing sited on the web for free. Try visiting befunky.com. Have fun!

    Reply

  2. slimdownwithsandee
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 15:52:04

    “It’s not models, actresses, or spouses who spur you to exercise. According to a nationwide survey by Life Fitness, 82 percent of women say picturing their body leaner, stronger, and healthier is inspiration enough to get to the gym. So the next time you need a little kick to get moving, imagine yourself looking your all-time best. Soon you will!” – Shape Magazine March 2011

    Reply

Leave a Reply

