Stepping Stones – Ending Week 10 With 10 Foods I’m Loving

     Can you believe we’ve already completed 10 weeks of 2012 and are beginning our 11th week. How great are we doing? According to The New York Times 1/3 of New Year’s Resolutions end before the first four weeks of the year are over. Next week we will have proven that we can go 3 times that long with no stop in sight. This in itself is an accomplishment worth celebrating.

     Even though there was a weight setback along the way, weight tracker affirms for me that I am still very much on track to reach my goal weight of 135 by the end of 2012. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. I will continue to leave my goal as is.

     My action steps get results as long as I stick to them so I will continue to limit my daily calorie intake to 1600 and get in 8 miles of cardio and two toning sessions a week. For fun and variety I have decided to add a minimum of one additional active adventure as we go into warmer days ahead. This will be 20 minutes or more of something that is not already part of my routine. This could be yoga, Pilates, belly dance, beloved Zumba, hiking, biking – whatever seems like fun and fitness that week. I will add this “adventure” to the to-do list along with giving myself “Get Out Of Diet Guilt Free” cards each week. I will include a copy of my revised “Stepping Stones” for week 11 at the end of this post for reference. I hope they are helpful to you in forming or modifying your own.

     I’ve been asked by folks in the Slimdown With Sandee Facebook Support Group to share more about the food choices that I’m enjoying, so today I am going to share some items that I’ve really  been enjoying this week.

 

 

 

 

Week 11 Stepping Stones

Goal:  “To weigh 135 lbs by 12/31/2012. (That is a loss of approximately 40 lb in 1 year).

My Action Steps: I will continue to limit my daily caloric intake to 1600 calories, focusing on good nutrition in my choices. I will continue to speed walk no less than 8 miles during the week and include at least two combined toning and cardio exercise session. I will officially weigh in once this week, marking my progress on the Weight Tracker tool.”

To-Do List:

1. Plan Weekly Menu (See Plan To Eat Fabulous Foods.)

2. Grocery Shop (See Stocking The “New Me” Pantry.)

3. Refill Snack Basket (See The Real Food Fight .)

4. Weigh In (See Weigh In Wednesday.)

5. Organize Outfits and Gear (See Get Your Rear In Gear.)

6. Speed Walk a Total of 8 Miles

7.  2 or More Toning/Cardio Sessions (10 Ways to Increase Your Metabolism)

 8. A Random Fitness Adventure of 20 minutes or more.

9. Give myself 3 “Get Out Of Diet Guilt Free Cards”(Get Out Of Diet Guilt Free)

10. Enjoy a Rest Day. (See Balance.)

11. Grade Last Weeks Efforts (See A for Effort.)

12. Assess Past Week’s Efforts (See Assess for Success.)

13. Create next Stepping Stones Sheet

Leave a Reply

