Build Your Endurance – Start By Dumping The Soda

Pinned Image

     I am becoming excited about the ways my body is strengthening. My journey is about so much more than how I look, it’s also about how I feel and how I perform. I love that now when I do “butt kicks” I actually get my heels to my glutes. I love that I’m doing push ups 20 at  time, and not “girl” push ups either. I want to be strong, and capable, and powerful!

     If I can push harder, run further, and lift heavier weights, then I can burn more fat in less time as well. Let’s build our endurance. As for cutting out carbonated drinks, I am constantly reading articles that say they are just horrible for me. Read 9 Reasons To Stop Drinking Soda Now , no… seriously… actually click on the link and read it. Both sugar sweetened and sugar-free sodas not only contribute to weight gain, but other serious health problems including diabetes, osteoporosis, digestive system problems, cancer and more.  I’ve decided to make a real effort to eliminate them from my daily routine. I had previously moved from Nutra-Sweet to drinks with Splenda, but now I am feeling inclined to take it that next step. This week I plan to be completely “soda free”.

     Which of the 5suggestions abovee will you take to help increasse your endurance this week?

***Think Diet Soda helps you lose weight? Read WebMd’s article Drink More Diet Soda, Gain More Weight? which states that “Overweight Risk Soars 41% With Each Daily Can of Diet Soft Drink”. Make sure to read both pages.

Click to view details of other ways soda negatively affects your health.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ron
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 13:06:26

    I really like Honest Tea. Organic, cane sugar, but only ‘a tad bit sweet’

    Reply

    • slimdownwithsandee
      Mar 28, 2012 @ 16:55:25

      Tea has been a real place of comfort for me. It has made the efforts to give up diet soda much easier. I’m enjoying playing with different varieties. I had never heard of Honest Tea before you mentioned it. I see from their web site that they are available at both local health food stores here in Blacksburg. I will havee to givee it a try. Thanks for the reccomendation.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

