Fitness Adventure – Hula Hoop Workout

   Pinned Image

  We’ve officially entered spring and the sunshine and warmer weather put me in the mood to play outside. Earlier this week I saw a blurb from Wholeliving.com that said Hoola Hoop Workouts are great for abs and I said, “I’m in”! I went online to find a video with a little info and now, armed with hoola hoop techniques, I’m going to go out and play. Would you like to come out and play today? Grab your hoola hoop (or pick up one for around $1 – $5 at Dollar Tree, Walmart, or your favorite store) and lets play away our waistlines! If you decide you are serious about hooping for fitness there are “fitness hoops” available for a higher quality workout, but today, lets just play. Invite the kids! Have some fun in the sun!

Pinned Image

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. slimdownwithsandee
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 13:02:09

    Hope some of you had the chance to play with this today. I always thought I couldn’t hula hoop, just didn’t have the right techniques before. After a little info collection and a little practice I had a great 20 min session with the hoop and it was a lot of fun. I burned an extra 163 calories during that time and toned my abs a bit. I love the things that make fitness feel like play!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

