Breakfast For All

     In reading The South Beach Diet I found a recipe that I thought might be of interest to all of my weight loss buddies. These little “Quiche Cups” can easily be made ahead whenever you have the time to spare and then frozen until needed. They are low in calories, points, and carbs. They are yummy and filling.

     My hubby mentioned last week that he missed eggs for breakfast, so this will be a fun and easy way to bring them back. Our current work schedules make having breakfast together nearly impossible. I have tried do try to limit the amount of cholesterol in our diet but the author of The South Beach Diet points out that eggs contain no saturated fat and raise the good cholesterol, along with the bad. I won’t be making eggs for breakfast a daily thing, but on occcasion this is a high protein and low calorie start to the day. I hope you enjoy the recipe.

Leave a Reply

