Week 17 Review – Week 18 No Stones

     I am now over 1/3 of the way through the year and half way to my goal. This past week was a particularly difficult one. There has been a lot of stress and change in my work life and I am exhausted. I got in 6 of my 10 miles and 2 of my three toning sessions. Calorie consumption was up averaging around 1700 calories a day, still with a focus on healthy choices. No time for adventure this week.

     I have decided to give myself a vacation. Next week there will be no counting or documenting, I really need a break from the over structure my life has been over the last few weeks. I will then return to you with gusto for week 19!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa
    May 01, 2012 @ 11:44:51

    Good luck to u, sometimes u need a break. I have confidence u will keep up the good work. After your break, I tell myself this saying I heard “the main thing is to keep the main thing the main thing!”
    Take care
    Melissa

    Reply

  2. slimdownwithsandee
    May 02, 2012 @ 10:22:30

    Your support and words of wisdom mean so much, Melissa! Feeling much rejuvinated and ready to get back on track! Blessings!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

