Preparing For Cinco De Mayo

     As I previously mentioned – repeatedly, I have a real weakness for Mexican food. Since today is Cinco de Mayo I feel certain Mexican food is in my immediate future. Some of you may be planning to celebrate too! For the increasingly health concious it can be hard to know what to choose. So many Mexican meals are cheesy and greasy with lots of carbs and calories. I thought I would share with you some sites I visited to help me make healthier choices when eating in Mexican resturants. I have also included recipes for those who wish to have their healthier fiesta at home. Happy Cinco de Mayo.

EDiets – Mexican Food – 5 Worst, 5 Best

Low Carb MexicanFood? No Problema!

Healthy Cinco De Mayo Guidelines From South Beach

Chipotle Nutritional Info

Click here for the recipe for Shrimp Veracruzana – Per serving: 192 calories; 6 g fat ( 1 g sat , 3 g mono ); 172 mg cholesterol; 11 g carbohydrates; 0 g added sugars; 24 g protein; 2 g fiber; 324 mg sodium; 516 mg potassium.

Click here for the recipe for the Low Carb Fajita Taco Wrap Recipe – 1.2 Net Carbs

  

Click Here for the Weight Watchers Chicken Tacos recipe – 5 WW points, 7 WW points plus, 285, Fat: 7.3, Carbohydrates:

Leave a Reply

