Quick Workout With A Big Punch from Shaun T

Click on the picture above to workout with Dr. Oz and Shaun T. This is an intense 15 minutes! Hang on!

     Short on time but determined to get the scales moving again, I am looking for ways to get greater results in less time. This week’s fitness adventure is from fitness guru Shaun T of Insanity fame. In his “15 Minute Miracle Workout” I burned some major calories and toned muscle, as well! I know my adventures were set at 20 minutes, but here I can get intensity that will more than make up for the time difference. 20 minutes of recreational activities like the frisbee or hula hoop adventures of past weeks are much more laid back.

Shaun T's Rockin' Body - Rock It Out Set - Includes 3 Workouts - by Beachbody

     In this routine, with a little time and a lot of sweat, I toned belly, behind, arms, and legs and burned an estimated 150 – 200 calories. I thought I might die, but I didn’t and I got my sweat on for sure. I know I didn’t do the routine perfectly but I know the amount of energy I expended was significant. Shaun T’s manner is very encouraging but sweet.   This session left me longing to try his Rockin Body workout and maybe eventually work my way up to Insanity (boasting a calorie burn of up to 1000 calories per hour). I hope you will join me in giving this new workout a try. It’s not for wimps! Come at it with a “can do” attitude!

Leave a Reply

