Six Moves For Sexy Swim Suit Ready Arms

     I’ve reached a point in my weight loss endeavors where it’s about so much more than just the pounds on the scales. I want my body to become tight and toned. An areas of particular annoyance, especially as we go into tank top and swim suit season is the upper arms. Being  40 years of age and having been much heavier I am fighting the “jigglies”.  I do circuit training routines 4 times a week that incorporate some arms exercises and have seen some good results but I’m looking for something more. I’ve decided to give Shape magazine’s “6 Moves for Sexy Sundress Arms” routine a try. Let’s get our bodies summer ready!

1. Arm Definer

Arm Definer

2. Ballance  Buffer

Balance Buffer

3. Bow and Arrow

Bow and Arrow

4. Core Press

Core Press

5. Refine Reach

Redefine Reach

6. Super Girl Soar

Supergirl Soar

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patsie Diamond
    May 24, 2012 @ 16:54:30

    Love these exercises and will try to incorporate some into my routine as well. I have the same issue, from being overweight and simply aging too! I was wearing a sleeveless dressing gown while at the beach last week and as I blew my hair dry I watched it wiggle the whole time! Thanks Sandee!!!

    Reply

    • slimdownwithsandee
      May 24, 2012 @ 19:42:47

      I’m glad they are helpful for you, too, Patsie! It seems like most of us who aren’t in our twenties anymore really have to work have “sundress arms”. I was excited to find these suggestions. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

