Weigh In Wednesday – Happy To Be Moving On

Pinned Image     Finally seeing the scales move again….priceless! I am so happy to report an additional loss of 2 pounds this week after several weeks of hard work and visible body changes, but no numbers change on the scales. I am weighing in today at 155 pounds!!!

As I get closer to my goal it takes more effort and more restriction to see the pounds go but the good news is I have more energy, more determination, and more stamina.

I keep a progress chart on the wall in my workout room and every 5 pounds I add a “Virtual Sandee” to represent the progress. The above is a pic of my first picture, two pounds from my starting weight and next to her the current weight. Wow! I’m so grateful for the change and the comparison helps motivate me to keep going. I feel so much better and more energetic now than I did back in the beginning! It hasn’t been a short journey, and there is lots of hard work left to do, but it’s so worth it!

Me at 155 pounds and proud to have lost 77 pounds so far.

Pinned Image

.

Pinned Image

Leave a Reply

