Sandee Sweats To The Oldies

     I had some extra calories I needed to burn yesterday and it was a “rest” day from the running. I walked 2 miles following Pilates but I needed something more to meet my calorie burn goal so I decided to revisit a classic. I pulled out Richard Simmon’s “Sweatin’ To The Oldies“. It was so much fun. I did The Twist,  The Pony, and The Swim, and just laughed my way through one fun workout. It’s not the intensity of Insanity  or P90X of course but it did make me sweat and according to Livestrong I probably burned about 7 calories a minuite (my DVD is about 40 minuites in length as opposed to the 55 estimated on their site so that would be about 280 calories for the session). If you are looking for motivation the 20th anniversary DVD that I have also includes interviews with some of Richard’s students who share their successes and their graditude. They are very inspiring!

Get your copy of Sweatin’ To The Oldies in the Slimdown With Sandee Store

Leave a Reply

