Splurge To Get Slim

    

Lolo Jones

      Twice this week I’ve read the same weight loss recommendation. “Have One splurge Meal A Week.” In the Health Magazine  article Learn From The Olympians world champion hurdler Lolo Jones says “One meal a week, I have whatever I want. During the last Olympics, it was wings. This year, it’s burritos. When you allow yourself a cheat, it helps you stay motivated to keep up a healthy lifestyle.” The splurge meal concept is rule #20 of  Biggest Loser Trainer Bob Harper’s “The Skinny Rules” as well. Consider adding a splurge meal to your routine but keep it in balance. Stick with proper portion sizes and don’t turn the meal into a binge.I think this will be a very valuable tool for me. Sometimes I just really feel the need for chicken fajita nachos or a mushroom swiss burger. This is a similar concept to the “Get Out Of Diet Guilt Free Cards” and could be used instead of or in conjunction with this concept. This week I think I’m feeling a plate of pasta in my future. What will your splurge be? Want to know Bob’s other rules? Get his book “The Skinny Rules” for lots of great information or see the simplified list below as found on Pinterest.   

Get your copy of Bob Harper’s “The Skinny Rules” in the Slimdown With Sandee Store.

Pinned Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. buy nike fuelband ice uk
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 15:53:34

    Amazing blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little
    lost on everything. Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go
    for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely confused .. Any suggestions? Kudos!

    Reply

    • slimdownwithsandee
      Sep 17, 2012 @ 10:08:14

      Thank you. I wish I had some good advice. I really do this as more a sanity keeper than an organized effort. I enjoy using wordpress and if you are looking to make money there are certainly some good ways to monitize even with a free blog. Consider reading “Problogger” by Darren Rowse and Chris Garrett. They have some great info. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

