Become A Morning Exerciser

    

      I was a “night person” most of my life. I hated the alarm clock and all it represented. I would beg myself for 5 more minutes and even opted for jobs that started later in the day than the typical 9-5. However, if you had asked me about the “ideal me” I would have told you that she got up early to run every morning and then was able to spend her evenings relaxing with her dearest love. This year I decided it was time for the ideal me to take over and I’ve made real progress.

     My work day now begins at 7 a.m. and at least two days a week I am at the gym by 5:20. I will soon be making that 4 days a week at 5 a.m. and plan to fit my daily jog in before work each day.

     Have you dreamed of being a morning exerciser but are not sure where to start? Check out Shape Magazine’s 7 Steps To Becoming A morning Exerciser for some great tips to get you up and out the door early.

Leave a Reply

