Tomato and Tuna Tuesday

     I’m so fortunate! Recently several friends have shared home-grown tomatoes from their garden with me. I love tomatoes, but really have previously only used them for salads or sandwiches. With extras on hand I am anxious to try new things. My friend Patsie recently recommended tuna and cheese stuffed tomatoes as a healthy and delicious meal idea. How yummy does that sound? With this little hint in mind I visited Starkist’s website today and found a couple of neat recipes for tomato and tuna combinations. I thought I would share with you. Click on the pictures to visit StarKist’s site and get your recipes. Hope you find a new favorite.

Broiled Tomatoes Stuffed with Tuna – try substituting Land O’ Lakes Olive Oil Butter and Whole Grain Breadcrumbs for a healthier treat.

Ricotta And Tuna Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes

Leave a Reply

