Weigh In Wednesday – Keeping It Real

    

     I have no weight loss to report this week. In fact my weight is up  a bit today and my size 8’s are feeling a little tight around the tummy. This isn’t a “weight loss plateau” it’s a mental road block. I gotta be honest, I have fallen in love with my “healthier lifestyle” to the detriment of my “weight loss”. I gravitate toward healthy eating choices, I try to maintain proper portion control. I still go to the gym, more often in fact than ever before, I am still putting in cardio, more than even as a teenager when I lost down to 115 pounds but the calorie restriction required to lose the additional weight is very unappealing and I find myself as of late not really sticking with it at all. I am searching this week for the motivation to get back there. I know all the “rules” and lots of “tricks” but I have to want to use them. Any great suggestions to help me get motivated again? Affirmations are at the top of my list. What else do you recommend?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Darlene Hodge
    Aug 22, 2012 @ 10:26:04

    Sandee, as you know losing weight has been a struggle all my life. I have lost the 25 lbs and now I am stuck. I know what will help me is getting down to business with excercise. As you already know after losing sooo much you reach a plateau and do you think that is what is happening to you? I have been told to reduce your carb intake to get over that plateau, what do you think in your case?

    Reply

    • slimdownwithsandee
      Aug 22, 2012 @ 21:34:00

      I appreciate the insight. I know that the body can go through plateaus, and mine has several times along the way but I know my dedication is wavering. I am not keeping to my calorie goals the way I need to. It’s time for some refocusing. I am so proud of your loss and wish you continued success 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

