A little Asian Flair

I am feeling a need to focus on getting more healthy veggies in my diet. Today I tried Lean Cuisine Salad Additions Asian Style Chicken. It was yummy. Full of crisp broccoli, yellow and orange carrots, and pineapple with a little edamame as well it delivered on the veggies. It contains a modest amount of juicy whiten meat chicken and is topped with crispy noodles and a sesame ginger vinaigrette dressing. The package suggests serving over lettuce but I am a fan of baby spinach so I used that instead. It was filling and the flavors mixed nicely. I wasn’t sure how I would feel about the mix of hot and cold but it worked. The prep is slightly more involved that a “heat and eat” dinner but it is still a quick and easy option. 

I am feeling a need to focus on getting more healthy veggies in my diet. Today I tried . It was yummy. Full of crisp broccoli, yellow and orange carrots, and pineapple with a little edamame as well it delivered on the veggies. It contains a modest amount of juicy whiten meat chicken and is topped with crispy noodles and a sesame ginger vinaigrette dressing. The package suggests serving over lettuce but I am a fan of baby spinach so I used that instead. It was filling and the flavors mixed nicely. I wasn’t sure how I would feel about the mix of hot and cold but it worked. The prep is slightly more involved that a “heat and eat” dinner but it is still a quick and easy option.

Leave a Reply

