Downsizing Your Sweet Tooth

fun size

At lunch I said NO to the ice cream. I had eaten a healthy meal and didn’t need the extra calories. I also had no “calorie counts” for what was available and didn’t want to have to “guess-timate”. At dinner with family ice cream appeared again and again I said no. This evening however, I rewarded myself my picking up this tiny 5.8 fl oz container of mint chocolate chip at the grocery store. It was just 190 calories and boasts half the fat of regular ice cream. You don’t have to eliminate the good stuff in order to lose weight but do make educated choices. Keep portion control in mind and calories within your daily recommended range. This was very yummy and I didn’t miss the fat at all. Buying only a small container kept me from being tempted to over do. I consider that a win.

Leave a Reply

